Cinnamon Buns!

I kept putting off participating in the Daring Kitchen’s challenges for the past few months because things kept popping up!! So even though June was over already I just made a batch anyway, since it’s my last free week before my next internship starts ^^

Blog-checking lines for June: This month the Daring Bakers kept our creativity rolling with cinnamon bun inspired treats. Shelley from C Mom Cook dared us to create our own dough and fill it with any filling we wanted to craft tasty rolled treats, cinnamon not required! :>

cinnamon buns 1

These are the most successful ones I’ve made to date!! I’ve made cinnamon buns in the past but they weren’t the best ones; these do have room for improvement but hahaha they have disappeared so quickly from the kitchen counter!!

LOVE the smell of cinnamon wafting through the house when these are baking, and when I came home after having dinner out, the house still smelled like them aaaahhh ❤


pre buns

Dough was lovely to work with, didn’t actually have to use a rolling pin, just patted and tugged it with my hands

rise2

Looking snail-like after the second rise

Gary-snail-spongebob Hehehehe

cinnamon buns 2

^^ I will make them for more people next time!! They disappeared very quickly 😀

Leave a Reply

